Thinking about getting Dish Network ...

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

Pyrophoric

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Dec 16, 2004
Ok, I am completely new to the whole dish thing and have been with a local cable company for as long as I can remember but was thinking about getting Dish Network...

All I know is I have heard some good things as far as prices go but bad things as far as having very poor service/connection...

Really, the main reasons I want to try Dish is because I was told I could get their DVR with no up front cost just have to pay the monthly fee of $4 something + the reg bill. That is one reason and the other is cause Comcast pisses me off everytime I talk with them. The want all kinda cash to get their new dvr's that only do like 40-60 hours of time and I dont even know if its any good. Yet Dish is telling me that I can get not only the same channels I have now plus the dvr for no cost but free install.

Is there anything I should watch out for with Dish as far as them being dishonest, hiding charges, or other things...?

Thx for any info :)

Btw, only thing that is really making me think about if I wanna switch or not is cause atm I have 3mb cable modem for $42 a month and if I go to Dish I would have to go to dsl cause my cable bill will go up by $20 if I take everything off accept the cable modem.

Pyrophoric said:
Btw, only thing that is really making me think about if I wanna switch or not is cause atm I have 3mb cable modem for $42 a month and if I go to Dish I would have to go to dsl cause my cable bill will go up by $20 if I take everything off accept the cable modem.