Wi-Fi Adapter

Ok, forgive the noob question, I'm new to the idea of going wireless with a receiver, but why hook the 722(k) to your home network? I'm thinking of getting a Sling adapter at some point in the future so know I'll need it for that, but what about before then? Does it mean I'd just get access to on-demand programming or would I able to watch the 722's content on a PC that's on the same home network?
I clicked on BlockBuster Movie Pass today, selected an HD movie, and was streaming within seconds. That's why I am connected. :)

Has anyone tried using the adapter in a 2.0 powered hub along with EHD's ??

It hooked right up to the hub........configured in minutes...worked fine

BUT this morning I had to reboot the 722 to obtain an internet connection even though it was connected to the network. It seems from reading other posts that this is not uncommon...is there a fix coming?

If not. it's not worth the effort...to me, anyway.

Ok, forgive the noob question, I'm new to the idea of going wireless with a receiver, but why hook the 722(k) to your home network? I'm thinking of getting a Sling adapter at some point in the future so know I'll need it for that, but what about before then? Does it mean I'd just get access to on-demand programming or would I able to watch the 722's content on a PC that's on the same home network?
It makes it much easier to manage your recordings, especially if you have a lot of them.

Also, if you forget to set your DVR, or hear about a show you want to record, while you're away from home, you can set your DVR remotely, as well.

BUT this morning I had to reboot the 722 to obtain an internet connection even though it was connected to the network. It seems from reading other posts that this is not uncommon...is there a fix coming?

One of the DIRT members sent in a report for the same problem that I was having so maybe there will be a software fix coming "soon".