Yes Network and MSG

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

jhferry

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
May 8, 2006
Newbie here,

I called E* and asked them about the Yes network and they told me it was under negoitiations, does anyone know If this is really going to happen?

Also, while they offer the Madison Square Garden network, are they Knicks games blacked out If you like in another state like PA? I live in PA and my locals are NY but my cable provider still has the Knicks games blacked out even though I get the channel.

Thanks for the help.

jhferry said:
Newbie here,

I called E* and asked them about the Yes network and they told me it was under negoitiations, does anyone know If this is really going to happen?

Also, while they offer the Madison Square Garden network, are they Knicks games blacked out If you like in another state like PA? I live in PA and my locals are NY but my cable provider still has the Knicks games blacked out even though I get the channel.

Thanks for the help.
Its been under negotiations since YES was started. Not likely to ever come to an agreement.

All black out rules apply.

Last edited:
Figures about the blackouts. I had 2 different E* guys tell me they dont black them out.

Check out dish.fxep.com and plug in your ZIP code, tis will let you know whether Knicks games are blacked out or not.

Why can't we get the Yankee games on ESPN when they are also on YES? I could understand being blacked out if YES was available to us? They should make an excemption to E* since we have no other choice.