Dish Mover Program Question

Discussion in 'DISH Network Support Forum' started by William228, Nov 18, 2013.

  1. William228

    William228 Thread Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Posts:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was just laid off last Friday. My plans are to move in with my parents until I can get another job to save some money. My parents have Dish but are not under a contract. I have dish and I am under a contract. My question is will there be a problem for me to set up dish movers with two accounts at one address, I will be living behind the house in a cottage. Thanks!!!!
     
    #1
  2. Bobby

    Bobby Publican
    Supporting Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2003
    Posts:
    36,301
    Likes Received:
    541
    Shouldn't be.... Why don't you PM DIRT a see what they say...
     
    #2
  3. Hall

    Hall SatelliteGuys God
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2004
    Posts:
    13,351
    Likes Received:
    344
    If that cottage has a different address or even "Suite C", it will be dimple and a non-issue. Hint: You can make up the "Suite" or "Apt" part and Dish won't know or care.

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
     
    #3
  4. Tampa8

    Tampa8 SUPPORTING FOUNDER 9/8/2003
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Posts:
    9,174
    Likes Received:
    357
    Even if it's bending the rules, it is bending in the favor of DISH if anything in my opinion, so I agree - you live at the "B" address...... :)

    [​IMG]
     
    #4
  5. Tampa8

    Tampa8 SUPPORTING FOUNDER 9/8/2003
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Posts:
    9,174
    Likes Received:
    357
    And I wish you luck in getting another job, soon. (Not the DISH SOON)
     
    #5
        
VigLink badge
Sucuri