Help

MontyH50

Original poster
Jun 1, 2023
Piggott Arkansas
I'm new to all this. I need help with everything. First I need help with pointing my dish with all the proper angles and such. I've spent hours trying to get signal to no avail

I'm new to all this. I need help with everything. First I need help with pointing my dish with all the proper angles and such. I've spent hours trying to get signal to no avail

Hello MontyH50! First off, to help you properly we will need to know some more about your equipment. Is this a C band or KU dish setup? Is it motorized or stationary? What are the specifics of your equipment (dish size/model, lnbf type/model, receiver make/model)?

Is your dish mounted on a plumb pole? What satellite(s) have you tried to get? What are you using to get your degree/angle measurements for aiming (compass, angle meter, phone app, just eyeballing it)?

Many knowledgeable people are here ready to help so let us know. :)

P.S. If you haven't done so already take a look at the FAQ section here for a lot of great setup info.

FTA FAQ's

Reactions: primestar31
I've got a 39" ku band fta dish, lbn ku band universal duel quad 0.3b fta linear polarized. Amiko mini 4k uhd s2x fta receiver dvb-s2x h.265 hevc. Rocket fish rg6 coax. Moteck s6-2100 say dish motor

Hello MontyH50! First off, to help you properly we will need to know some more about your equipment. Is this a C band or KU dish setup? Is it motorized or stationary? What are the specifics of your equipment (dish size/model, lnbf type/model, receiver make/model)?

Is your dish mounted on a plumb pole? What satellite(s) have you tried to get? What are you using to get your degree/angle measurements for aiming (compass, angle meter, phone app, just eyeballing it)?

Many knowledgeable people are here ready to help so let us know. :)

P.S. If you haven't done so already take a look at the FAQ section here for a lot of great setup info.

FTA FAQ's