This morning I moved to 336, transferred everything, then master reset the box
With remotes 40,50,52 the update wasn't working. Unpaired the 40 and 50 and the update went just fine.
The master reset took all my timers, folders, things like that from the remote, worked great.
There were recordings I could watch, couldn't put in or out of a folder and wouldn't delete, was strange.
If I was going to reset, I would rather do it 7 days in, vs 4 months in.
Now I have ptat 1 channel, 1 day, saved 2 days. Before it was the default everything for 8 days. Maybe this might help.