1.2 meters dish

Status
Please reply by conversation.

BINBEGGER

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Aug 21, 2007
Hi all, I'm a newbie in this forum, sorry if I'm not posting under the correct side.
I have a new 1.2 meters dish , mounted in a US2100 motor, my problem is that the dish was damaged or bent during the shipment (I suspect it because I cannot get a better signal compared with the old 76 cm dish), I have tried a lot of things , moving the dish up and down, side to side, moving the lnb also and nothig seems to work..I want to know if I can repair this by my own, if so, the steps to follow in order to complete this fix.
Please advise.

Attachments

• untitled33.bmp
    600.1 KB · Views: 315
  • untitled55.bmp
    600.1 KB · Views: 261
Where exactly is the damage, I think it is on the edge but I can't tell.
Yes, the damage is in one side, I fixed myself with a little hammer :D, and seems to be fine at first sight, but I'm suspicious the dish is bent, someone in other forum advised to use a cord in order to know if the dish is bend, by noticing the gap in the center (please see the pictures), what do you think?
Best Regards.

Attachments

• untitled222.JPG
    untitled222.JPG
    20.3 KB · Views: 238
  • untitled333.JPG
    untitled333.JPG
    24.4 KB · Views: 265
  • untitled555.JPG
    untitled555.JPG
    23.6 KB · Views: 268
  • untitled4445.JPG
    untitled4445.JPG
    17.8 KB · Views: 242
  • untitled444.JPG
    untitled444.JPG
    160.6 KB · Views: 228
Well . . .
1). what sort of 1.2m dish is that? do you have link?
2). It looks like the heavy weight of the dish, hanging that far from the post, might flex it.
3). can you double check your post is plumb while swinging the dish through the arc?
4). it's difficult to tell from the low resolution pictures, but it looks like the strings you have crossing the front of the dish are touching.

Last edited: