2018 Australian Football League Season

madmadworld

Official TV Watcher
Pub Member / Supporter
Apr 7, 2006
14,119
3,708
up on the roof in SinCity
ROUND 1
Thursday, March 22
Richmond vs. Carlton Fox Soccer Plus HD 4 AM ET

Friday, March 23
Essendon vs. Adelaide Crows Fox Soccer Plus HD 4:30 AM ET
Replay TSN Friday, 12:30 pm ET

Saturday, March 24
Hawthorn vs. Collingwood Fox Sports 2 & TSN2 4 AM ET

Sunday, March 25
West Coast Eagles vs. Sydney Swans Fox Soccer Plus HD 8:30 pm ET
 
  • Like
Reactions: osu1991

madmadworld

Official TV Watcher
Pub Member / Supporter
Apr 7, 2006
14,119
3,708
up on the roof in SinCity
ROUND 2
Thursday, March 29
Adelaide Crows vs. Richmond Fox Soccer Plus HD 4:30 AM ET

Friday, March 30
North Melbourne vs. St Kilda Fox Sports 2 1 AM ET
Carlton vs. Gold Coast SUNS Fox Soccer Plus HD 10:30 PM ET

Saturday, March 31
Collingwood vs. GWS GIANTS
Replay TSN2 Saturday,, 3:00 pm ET

Sunday, April 1
Western Bulldogs vs. West Coast Eagles Fox Soccer Plus HD 1 AM ET
Sydney Swans vs. Port Adelaide TSN2 2:30 AM ET
 

madmadworld

Official TV Watcher
Pub Member / Supporter
Apr 7, 2006
14,119
3,708
up on the roof in SinCity
ROUND 3
Friday, April 6
Carlton vs. Collingwood Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:30 AM ET
Port Adelaide vs. Brisbane Lions Fox Soccer Plus HD 11:30 PM ET

Saturday, April 7
Melbourne vs. North Melbourne TSN2 12:00 AM ET
Sydney Swans vs. GWS GIANTS Fox Sports 2 5 AM ET

Sunday, April 8
Western Bulldogs vs. Essendon Fox Soccer Plus HD 1 AM ET
 
  • Like
Reactions: osu1991

osu1991

SatelliteGuys Master
Sep 4, 2004
9,905
2,341
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Hawthorn/Collingwood was pretty good in week 1. Week 2 North Melbourne/St Kilda kind of sucked it up. Hopefully a better match this week from the Swans and Giants. Not happy with only getting one match a week, with what it costs having FS1 and FS2 in basic packages. They need to get rid of all the UFC replays and give us a 2nd Footy match
 
  • Like
Reactions: madmadworld

madmadworld

Official TV Watcher
Pub Member / Supporter
Apr 7, 2006
14,119
3,708
up on the roof in SinCity
Ended up paying the $150 for a year/season of watchAFL.com. in the past I'd just space out 4 months for it $100-112.
And also buy Fox Soccer Plus for 6 months. cut that back last year till the last 2 months.

After I paid the $150 this year Fox Soccer Plus had all the preseason games, plus the women's games. then I'm thinking are they going to have All the regular season games minus whatever Fox 2 has ?
did not get that screwing. so far

Read a few years ago Fox USA has the rights to televise all the games however way they choose.
mostly they do just 4 a week. has been 5 or 6 before last year a few times. just 1 game on Fox 2 mostly.

Also read DTV wil quit standard definition channels next year... can't wait. who has been paying $15 for Fox Soccer Plus that doesn't have a HD box & TV ? the past 5 - 10 years.
 

madmadworld

Official TV Watcher
Pub Member / Supporter
Apr 7, 2006
14,119
3,708
up on the roof in SinCity
ROUND 4
Friday, April 13
Adelaide Crows vs. Collingwood Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:30 AM ET

Saturday, April 14
Richmond vs. Brisbane Lions Fox Sports 2 12:00 AM ET
Western Bulldogs vs. Sydney Swans TSN2 3:00 AM ET
North Melbourne vs. Carlton Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:00 AM ET
Essendon vs. Port Adelaide Fox Soccer Plus HD 11:00 PM ET

Sunday, April 15
Geelong Cats vs. St Kilda
Replay TSN2 Noon ET
 
  • Like
Reactions: osu1991

madmadworld

Official TV Watcher
Pub Member / Supporter
Apr 7, 2006
14,119
3,708
up on the roof in SinCity
ROUND 6
Friday, April 27
Western Bulldogs vs. Carlton Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:30 AM ET
Replay TSN2 Friday, 2pm ET

Geelong Cats vs. Sydney Swans Fox Sports 2 11:30 PM ET

Saturday, April 28
Adelaide Crows vs. Gold Coast SUNS Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:30 AM ET

Sunday, April 29
Collingwood vs. Richmond Fox Soccer Plus HD 1 AM ET
Fremantle vs. West Coast Eagles TSN2 2:30 AM ET
 
  • Like
Reactions: osu1991

madmadworld

Official TV Watcher
Pub Member / Supporter
Apr 7, 2006
14,119
3,708
up on the roof in SinCity
ROUND 7
Friday, May 4
Geelong Cats vs. GWS GIANTS Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:30 AM ET

Saturday, May 5
Essendon vs. Hawthorn Fox Sports 2 12 AM ET

Adelaide Crows vs. Carlton Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:30 AM ET

Richmond vs. Fremantle Fox Soccer Plus HD 11:00 PM ET
 

madmadworld

Official TV Watcher
Pub Member / Supporter
Apr 7, 2006
14,119
3,708
up on the roof in SinCity
ROUND 8
Friday, May 11
Hawthorn vs. Sydney Swans Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:30 AM ET

Saturday, May 12
Carlton vs. Essendon Fox Soccer Plus HD 12 AM ET
Fremantle vs. St Kilda Fox Soccer Plus HD 6:00 AM ET

Sunday, May 13
Collingwood vs. Geelong Cats Fox Sports 2 1 AM ET
 
  • Like
Reactions: osu1991

madmadworld

Official TV Watcher
Pub Member / Supporter
Apr 7, 2006
14,119
3,708
up on the roof in SinCity
ROUND 9
Friday, May 18
Adelaide Crows vs. Western Bulldogs Fox Soccer Plus HD & TSN2 5:30 AM ET

Saturday, May 19
Essendon vs. Geelong Cats Fox Sports 2 2:30 AM ET
Carlton vs. Melbourne Fox Soccer Plus HD 11:00 PM ET

Sunday, May 20
West Coast Eagles vs. Richmond Fox Soccer Plus HD 2:30 AM ET
St Kilda vs. Collingwood Replay TSN2 1 PM ET
 

madmadworld

Official TV Watcher
Pub Member / Supporter
Apr 7, 2006
14,119
3,708
up on the roof in SinCity
ROUND 10
Friday, May 25
Collingwood vs. Western Bulldogs Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:30 AM ET
Replay TSN2 2 PM ET

Richmond vs. St Kilda Fox Sports 2 11:30 PM ET

Saturday, May 26
GWS GIANTS vs. Essendon TSN2 5:00 AM ET

Geelong Cats vs. Carlton Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:00 AM ET

Hawthorn vs. West Coast Eagles Fox Soccer Plus HD 11:00 PM ET
 

osu1991

SatelliteGuys Master
Sep 4, 2004
9,905
2,341
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Stupid Rovi data, had to set a manual timer on Tivo and tell my brother in law to set one on Hopper. Neither one picked up this weeks game on FS2 as Rovi apparently changed the series ID again. :oldmad
 

madmadworld

Official TV Watcher
Pub Member / Supporter
Apr 7, 2006
14,119
3,708
up on the roof in SinCity
ROUND 12
Friday, June 8
Port Adelaide vs. Richmond Fox Soccer Plus HD & TSN2 5:30 AM ET

Saturday, June 9
Geelong Cats vs. North Melbourne Fox Sports 2 11:30 PM ET

Saturday, June 9
St Kilda vs. Sydney Swans Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:00 AM ET

Sunday, June 10
GWS GIANTS vs. Gold Coast SUNS Replay TSN2 10:30 AM ET

Monday, June 11
Melbourne vs. Collingwood Fox Soccer Plus HD 1:00 AM ET
 

madmadworld

Official TV Watcher
Pub Member / Supporter
Apr 7, 2006
14,119
3,708
up on the roof in SinCity
ROUND 14
Thursday, June 21
West Coast Eagles vs. Essendon Fox Soccer Plus HD 6:00 AM ET

Friday, June 22
Port Adelaide vs. Melbourne Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:30 AM ET

Saturday, June 23
Western Bulldogs vs. North Melbourne Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:00 AM ET
Replay TSN2 Sunday, 12:30 pm

Sunday, June 24
Collingwood vs. Carlton Fox Sports 2 & TSN2 1:00 AM ET
 
  • Like
Reactions: osu1991

madmadworld

Official TV Watcher
Pub Member / Supporter
Apr 7, 2006
14,119
3,708
up on the roof in SinCity
ROUND 17
Thursday, July 12
Adelaide Crows vs. Geelong Cats Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:30 AM ET
Replay TSN2 Thursday, 1:30pm ET

Friday, July 13
St Kilda vs. Carlton Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:30 AM ET

Saturday, July 14
Melbourne vs. Western Bulldogs TSN 2:30AM ET

GWS GIANTS vs. Richmond Fox Sports 2 5:00 AM ET

Collingwood vs. West Coast Eagles Fox Soccer Plus HD 11:00 PM ET
 

madmadworld

Official TV Watcher
Pub Member / Supporter
Apr 7, 2006
14,119
3,708
up on the roof in SinCity
ROUND 18
Friday, July 20
St Kilda vs. Richmond Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:30 AM ET

Collingwood vs. North Melbourne Fox Soccer Plus HD 11:30 PM ET
Replay TSN2 Saturday, 11:30 PM ET

Saturday, July 21
Geelong Cats vs. Melbourne Fox Soccer Plus HD TSN3 5:00 AM ET
Replay TSN2 Sunday,, 11:00 AM ET

Carlton vs. Hawthorn Fox Sports 2 11:00 PM ET
 
  • Like
Reactions: osu1991

madmadworld

Official TV Watcher
Pub Member / Supporter
Apr 7, 2006
14,119
3,708
up on the roof in SinCity
ROUND 19
Friday, July 27
Essendon vs. Sydney Swans Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:30 AM ET

Richmond vs. Collingwood Fox Sports 2 & TSN 11:30 PM ET
Game of the year ?

Saturday, July 28
GWS GIANTS vs. St Kilda Fox Soccer Plus HD 2:30AM ET

Adelaide Crows vs. Melbourne Fox Soccer Plus HD 5:30 AM ET
Replay TSN Saturday, 1pm ET
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 0, Members: 0, Guests: 0)

Top