3 Receivers on Bell ExpressVu

arkaine

Original poster
Feb 26, 2008
Hello, I was hoping that you guys could please help.
I'll try to explain as much as I can because I'm not very technical with satellites (sorry).

I have Bell Expressvu with 1 stock LNB and 2 receivers hooked up to it. I am guessing 2 wires must come down from the dish as one wire goes downstairs to a receiver and one upstairs to our other receiver.
Now, I bought another ExpressVu receiver and the guy told me to buy a Multiswitch and then I will be able to hook all 3 up.

So, I bought a multiswitch that has 2 inputs at the top it says (LNB V 13/14 and LNB H 17/18) and its called an ROC SW24. Then at the bottom are 4 outputs RX1-4.
Here it is:

v.jpg

Now, I took the wire coming from outside for the "downstairs" receiver and plugged it into the LNB H 17/18 and then took the cable from one box downstairs and hooked it up to RX1 and the other box that is downstairs into RX2.

So, when I go to use the receivers, they all turn on and everything.. but only like a portion of the channels work.
I can get TSN (400), CTV (212), TLC (521).. but cant get 283 (FOX), 422 (LEAFS TV) etc.

Does anyone know what I am doing wrong... could my wires be too long and I need to plug this into an outlet for power?

Or, did I hook it up wrong and should have both wires that come from the satellite hooked into 13/14 AND 17/18 and then use RX1-3 to hook up all receivers?

BTW.. while I did this, the receiver upstairs is still working perfectly with no problems at all.

Any help would be so much appreciated!

Thanks.

Last edited:
I'm not sure if that switch will work with Expressvu, but I think you need to try what you already had suggested...put both cables from the sat dish into the top inputs, and use RX1-3 for your receivers.

Bell equipment has the same connection requirements as Dish.

Post configuration of "Check Switch" and we can tell you what you need.