36" dish with sonicview 360 elite, problem=0% quality

Status
Please reply by conversation.

Mr.Twang

Original poster
Oct 1, 2010
Brooklyn - NY
Hi ALL,

I am new to FTA. I just bought a sonicview 360 elite dual tuner receiver with 36" dish. After I set up the dish, no matter how I adjust the dish I am always getting 0% quality with 68% to 73% of signal. From my research, signal does not mean real satellite signal. Any help on how to fix the "0% quality" problem will be much appreciated. Thank you for your time

Here is setting for my receiver:
Tuner ID Tuner 1
Satellite 97.0W
Connection Seperate
LNB Type Single
LNB Freq 10750
22KHz Off
LNB Power On
Transponder 12239
Search Option All
Network Search Off
DISEqC Off
Motor Disable

I have NO motor for my dish
I do not use any switch
I have a dual LNB with one connector connected to receiver

Here is my LNB:

Yfrog Image : yfrog.com/mulnbgj

Here is my Dish:

Yfrog Image : yfrog.com/el36inchdishj

I live in Brooklyn, NY zip code 11210.
I set the dish as follow:
Satellite: 97W GALAXY 19 (G-19)
Elevation: 37.4°
Azimuth (true): 213.2°
Azimuth (magn.): 226.3°

Any help or suggestions will be appreciated, thank you all.

Sometimes the actual elevation on the dish might be a few degrees lower I think I am supposed to be around 29deg but it is actually more like 25deg. I would try lowering the dish a few degrees as long as you are pretty sure your true south is close.

Yes good point dougruss that will get you on a stationary dish I use a motor. It is hard to tell from the pic but I do not think he has any

Lak7:
I tried 11835 V 20770 (3/4) but it is still quality 0%.

melbfla:
I tried lower the dish too, no luck.

dougruss:
How to skew the LNB?

I do not have motor. Anyone know how to test LNB; maybe my LNB is dead.

Thank you all

Lak7:
I tried 11835 V 20770 (3/4) but it is still quality 0%.

melbfla:
I tried lower the dish too, no luck.

dougruss:
How to skew the LNB?