Anyone Using a Logitech Internet Radio?

Discussion in 'Local Radio Discussion' started by kshaw, Jul 13, 2019.

  1. kshaw

    kshaw Topic Starter Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Posts:
    24
    Likes Received:
    6
    I haven't used my Logitech Squeezebox radio in a while but am getting several IP resolving issues on various apps as if those apps have either changed IP addresses or are no longer working. Anyone encountering that? Is there any fixes? I am not sure that Logitech is still supporting these radios but I was always impressed with variety of music and sound quality.
     
  2. harshness

    harshness SatelliteGuys Master

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Posts:
    15,723
    Likes Received:
    2,363
    Location:
    Salem, OR
    As of 2012, Logitech has moved on to their UE Smart Radio platform and effectively bailed on the Squeezebox.

    There's a community that has grown up around the Squeezebox, but it isn't really able to sustain as technologies move ahead. I understand that there may be some third-party software but it is limited by the hardware.

    Grace Digital probably rules the Internet radio roost at this point but even they are facing tough competition from Bluetooth speakers and device apps.
     
  3. TRG

    TRG SatelliteGuys Pro Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Posts:
    1,132
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    Have you replaced your router in between the time you stopped using the radio and now? That can cause obsolete IP information in the configuration.
     
  4. kshaw

    kshaw Topic Starter Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Posts:
    24
    Likes Received:
    6
    Up until last year, I had DSL with a Verizon router. Then I went to cable and installed an Asus router.
     

Separate names with a comma.

More...