azbox ultra gets stuck on wait...

i4tas

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Sep 10, 2005
Northern USA
After watching an IPTV channel and then hitting home / setup.

stuck on please wait...

If i go right t the menu after restart or a sat channel, it works fine.

Okay I waited a long time and it says error:-1 couldnt retreive data.

Last edited:
I'm very sorry; I'm a complete newb at this.

I copied it to /DISK2/ over an existing file of the same name (only like 39 bytes), so I know it went to the right place.

I rebooted.

Nothing showed up on TV channels.:confused:

I know I'm missing something really basic here....

I'm very sorry; I'm a complete newb at this.

I copied it to /DISK2/ over an existing file of the same name (only like 39 bytes), so I know it went to the right place.

I rebooted.

Nothing showed up on TV channels.:confused:

I know I'm missing something really basic here....

I am also a complete AZBox newb. I read and followed this thread: http://www.satelliteguys.us/azbox-discussion/194447-http-streaming-azbox.html

I am running the latest firmware from AZBox Snapshots Maybe you have an older one that doesn't accomplish this.

The azbox then creates a new satellite call something like IP_ make sure you are in the all channels viewing list mode and not just seeing your sat channels.

Once you get this working, let me know if you have the same problem as me. Basically my problem is that after watching IP channels the receiver doesn't correctly enter the menu mode, if i reboot and go right to the setup menu it works fine.

You can also use VLC which works well too.. incase you cant get your AZ to work

Basically my problem is that after watching IP channels the receiver doesn't correctly enter the menu mode, if i reboot and go right to the setup menu it works fine.

Yeah, there seems to be an issue that requires a reboot. Luckily it works with the software reboot on mine. Probably a memory overload issue.

Last edited: