can I get network channels

Status
Please reply by conversation.

wengrant

Original poster
May 18, 2005
new to this so here is my question if I get a 30" dish with motor and fta receiver
will I be able to watch network channels such as sitcoms or soaps for the wife.
I have been reading the posts and I'm sure the answer is here ,but I am very new to fta and would really like the network channels or am I exspecting too much ??? :confused:

WB, UPN, and Fox are the most common. ABC out of Wyoming is up there, and I think there is a CBS from the islands. Not sure on NBC. You are looking at multiple time zones however in some cases.

Hello wengant,
You can currently get all of the networks with a 30" dish and motor. Most of the networks (fox, cbs, abc, pax and wb) are on one satellite (g10r at 123 degrees). Here is a link that will show you what is available with a 30" dish and motor.

http://www.global-cm.net/MPEGlistKuBandUS.html

have fun and welcome to the forum :D

welcome :wave

most networks are on G10
CBS, Fox, ABC, UPN, WB, Pax, Univision, Telefutura

NBC is on a different satellite, but is a bugger to get

Most of the channels are in the Eastern/Central timezones. ABC is in Mountain and a couple UPN are in Pacific :)

so it is possible to get all networks with a motorized. Without a motorized, you would be missing NBC

Yes, I believe that's what he's refferring to (WVGN-LP (NBC - Virgin Islands)
Pretty sure I was able to pull that in;
I'll recheck after my HTPC is finished (tonight hopefully!)

The list (partial one) of the nets on Galaxy 10 (123W)
Fox
WMQF-Marquette, MI
KPBI-Ft Smith, AR

UPN
WBIF-Panama City, FL
KTVC-Oregon
KQUP-Spokane, WA
WGMU-Vermont

CBS
WVXF-Puerto Rico

ABC
KWTO-Casper, WY
KTTU-Cheyenne, WY
WPRU-Puerto Rico

WB
KWBF-Little Rock
KWFT-WB feed
KWBM-FT Smith

PAX
KYPX-LIttle Rock