Canadian Satelite in Oregon

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
I have a 505HD receiver in the mail that I bought from a dealer in Alberta. It's a refurb and was a really good deal. I have a Canadian address. I was going to get one from KUSAT who I have dealt with before and had an excellent experience, but I found this half price deal.

I am getting back on Shaw after a 5 year Hiatus, just in time for the Olympics and the Championship Curling season. (I know, it's not for everybody).

Not the only curling fan on this board!! SWEEEEEEP...HURRY HARD !!!!

I've been curling for nearly 15 years at a club in Omaha, NE.

Lumiere:

I concur with Joshuals, you absolutely HAVE to be sure that your mast is plumb. That is the most important step.

Once you are ready to mount your dish on to the mast, it would behoove you to have your receiver connected to a TV outside that you can see when pointing. It will make that part of the job very easy.

Good luck!

GeneralLumiere,

I had to adjust my Shaw dish at my house in Port McNeil. I also installed a Shaw dish on my boat in Seattle. I completely agree with the advice you've received so far.

I'll add that you need to be patient and make small adjustments. Also, make sure that the dish is going to stay where you place it by giving it a little wiggle to take out any stress before you tighten the bolts.

As far as curling goes - I STILL can't believe that Kevin Martin threw away that shot in the championship in Moncton! It was an an exciting game, though.

HTH

Morris said it best: "This is either the smartest shot of all time or the dumbest"

So far, Team Murdoch is "Martin's Kryptonite"