Cannot figure out FTA receiver

Status
Please reply by conversation.

Ptbbaw

Original poster
Aug 12, 2010
New York City
I have been using cband for over 10 years, never had any problem always solved issues on my own, i have a dsr922 receiver and c/ku lnb. I recently bought a coolsat 7100 fta receiver, the user manual realy don't help any. I cannot figure this thing out, i found a site that shows how to slave with the 922 got it connected and i am able to watch regular cband channels but i can't get no menu info or nothing from the fta to show up on my tv screen. the fta reads main on the front, when i turn the fta off channels go off:rant:. can some one please tell me how to get this thing working correctly
i would deeply appreciate it.

You must also connect the video out from the FTA receiver to the TV using another input on the TV. The FTA receiver will not supply video to the 4DTV, only satellite signal from the LNB. Both your FTA receiver and the 4DTV receiver will have to be connected to your TV separately.

Thank you very much. is it very hard to program these machines or is there a website that a person can go to help them program. after going thru the menu there is a lot that's got to be done. i did channel searches for the different satellite, made changes where needed still can't find any transponders

Last edited:
That depend you watch C band or KU band signal, you need to enter the freqquency information, etc to enable an active TP to work with, once you get the signal, you are going, with BUD dish, you may need to twist the dish a bit to get the ku signal.

THANX. got it working found a few satellites but when it was updating galaxy 16 the darn thing froze and i can't unfreeze it. shut it down and unplugged it and it's still frozen. what must i do to unfreeze. thanx

Last edited: