CE's for the first Weekend of 2015

I am ready for it and let's CE!! Version for HR34 & HR44 Genie is 00D7 and Version for Hx2x is 096D / 496D!! :)

Last edited:
So I got a new harmony remote for Christmas, now I can get the download to work! I find this kinda odd, but it works! So I am back in! This is my first time with a mini client. Are there CE releases for these Units too? How do we get them if there are?

So I got a new harmony remote for Christmas, now I can get the download to work! I find this kinda odd, but it works! So I am back in! This is my first time with a mini client. Are there CE releases for these Units too? How do we get them if there are?

I believe it's the same software. When you do a CE, the clients shut off.

The clients do not re flash after genies take a ce that I have ever seen. I'm not sure how client software is tested or if it can be.

Keep your senses open to Genie Light. I really like to know what it is, to cause DirecTV to trademark it last year.
I am betting its the new directv H44 receiver. I have heard it has no internal HDD but you can add one via Esata. Again this is only what I have heard from others. Hopefully it has multiple tuners. If it has say 5 tuners and will play nice with a regular genie it could be a way to add clients without taking up tuners from the genie.(this is me just postulating though)

On Demand is broken again.

Here's the full story. The On Demand updates for the Anime Channel that were supposed to happen on 12/25 and 1/1 did not happen as scheduled.

The 1/1 update finally happened on 1/3. In the afternoon I marked and downloaded all the programs in the 1/1 update. There were no problems and all programs downloaded.

In the evening download window on 1/3, I downloaded and installed this CE update. There were no apparent problems.

Late afternoon 1/5 I discover that the anime channel update for 12/25 is present. All programs that should be in the list are present.