Channel scanning

Status
Please reply by conversation.

tracker1998

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Apr 6, 2008
Ok, been scanning channels for a couple of days and have a couple of questions if someone could shed some light on these questions for me. We have a "List". Scan the TP's on the list with a clean receiver. Some TP's hit the receiver better if it's just off a little. Ex. 74W 11733 on the list, 11734 better? Sat Xmit is off a little to the other TP? Receiver bars like 11734 better. Go for 11734?
The purpose of the list is??? We have blind scan that seems to catch more channels. Is the list there to tell us that even if more channels can be had, they are not ON or free. Even when I select FREE to blind scan I get channels that are pay. I would think that they happen to be in that TP right? This is where I read where people talk of cleaning up!
Just would like confirmation of my findings as I'm new to this or correction.
One thing that I can't figure out is, , Why do quite a few channels have video but no audio and a couple with audio (in TV mode) but no video, or audio from something over different video? One EX. 123W Galaxy 10, 12114,V,4340. Retro Jams. No Audio, good solid picture. Willing to learn and understand with some help. Thanks. (PS. Anole, watch what you ask for, you might not get what you expected! Like the Pics? The last one was for you! LOL). Tracker.

Ok, been scanning channels for a couple of days and have a couple of questions if someone could shed some light on these questions for me. We have a "List". Scan the TP's on the list with a clean receiver. Some TP's hit the receiver better if it's just off a little. Ex. 74W 11733 on the list, 11734 better? Sat Xmit is off a little to the other TP? Receiver bars like 11734 better. Go for 11734?
each LNB is different and the frequency can be off by 1 or 2 especially when blind scanning
The purpose of the list is??? We have blind scan that seems to catch more channels.