Confusion re. Dish system for RV

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Because it’s a pain to setup for the average customer.

A tailgater and a 211 with an external drive is the best solution.

You got to keep in mind I deal with customers every day. There are customers out there who have a camper and think it’s Dish Network or Directv’s responsibility to aim their dish or provide tech support every time they decide to move camp sites.

You need a solution that is simple and easy.

Not a hopper where you got to worry about nodes, a possible internet connection and joeys.

I do this for a living, I can point a dish with my eyes closed. I would choose the tailgater type setup over manually pointing a dish anyway.

Other than that, are you using the camper to watch Tv or relax? You really only need 1 Tv for this type setup.

I realize that you are a dealer with vast experience and have forgotten ten times as much as I ever knew about satellite TV. However, I must say that anyone who would recommend a Tailgater has never used one very much. I have owned two. They are a very poor choice IMO. Very unreliable on a day to day basis. There are also much better options, like the Winegard Pathway X2.

Also, many people live in RV's these days. I agree that if you're just going camping for a few days, a Hopper and four TV's may be overkill. But, for those who live in their RV full time like Brussam, their TV needs are no different than those who live in a sticks and bricks house. Don't be so judgemental about this.