Couple of ?'s newbie here

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

versaron

Original poster
Mar 23, 2009
pennsylvania
I'm finally upgrading my standard TiVo receiver to the HD dvr receiver package. Will I see a notable difference in the picture than what I'm getting on my HDTV Now? Cause I have a very sharp pic.
On HD broadcasting stations like fox for instance...., I see a big difference in picture quality on 480p than an STD station. Why is that if I have a STD Tivo non HD receiver the HD channels show clearer? When I hook up my HD system with whatever leased HD dvr receiver I'm getting. Will the HD stations bethat much clearer?
Just wondering if it's gonna be worth the money. Is it?

Is there a way to get local stations from not in your area? I'm in pa and want ny locals. Any suggestions? I have a summerhome with a zip that could get them in ny but I want itset up in pa. Wish you can pick what locals u want.

Thanks alot guys in advance....

If you had a DTV receiver and a HD DVR receiver playing a HD station on a DTV LCD 42". Could you tell the difference? How about on a non HD station?
Thanks

The HD will be noticeably improved. Your SD shouldn't change from what you currently see now with the HDTV connected to a SD receiver. You're most likely seeing a difference in recordings on your SD receiver. We're all digital now on broadcasts but the original recording's format will still impact PQ even on a HD channel.