Dish Network Install-Lots of questions

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

Deuce73

Original poster
Sep 23, 2008
Grand Rapids, MI
Hi, I am new here. Got a lot of ideas about what I want, I just need some intelligent people to tell me if it is feasable.

I have remodeled my house, and have new cable ran to each room in my house and located on the wall height of a Flat Screen in each room. After I had ran this, I started learning my basic cable SD programming would no longer suffice to feed my HD TV's I am going to buy.

In my living room home theatre, I do not have an issue with this. I would like to get a 722 and that will get hooked into my Stereo Receiver. I also have ethernet at this location for the required hook up to communicate to DishNetwork. Then we can run coax to another room from that for the next TV correct?

My issue is with all of the bedrooms, I do not want a satellite box in the rooms, I understand one box feeds two rooms, but can I place three boxes for six rooms in the basement, and run those TV's just from my inwall RG6 using UHF remotes?

There is probably no way to get HD signals to all of the TV's but the one in my Home Theatre hooked up via Component or HDMi from my receiver correct? I am ok with this, I just want a good picture.

If my bedroom TV's have built in HD tuners, can I still get the HD feed to one of the two tv's just using RG6?

Also, if I have ethernet or phone going to one of my 4 boxes, is it necessary to have it to any of the other 3 or will DishNetwork want to charge me for this?