Does Adding/Changing Services/Equipment extend your contract?

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.
My local cable company doesn't do any of that...they fix my lines for free, my signal doesn't washout in thunderstorms, if I leave they don't charge me a fee, when I began service they didn't charge me a fee, and that was just for internet. For basic TV service one just cannot beat cable. And we have Charter here , for goodness sake.

Oh, BTW, I have no experience with DISH so I refrain from commenting on that. I had 11 years with D*, installed all my systems myself from 1996-2007 except for my Slimline ( I had a broken arm, I couldn't do it), which I had to end up repeaking myself anyway because the 103 wasn't available here when they installed the dish, I've had about 10 different receivers and DVR's in that time, so I know just a bit more about D*.

Yes, FTA. And yes, its not for everyone. Just those of us that are tired of being raped by the satellite companies. :cool:

Curious, What does Charter charge for your HD package ? Your HD DVR fee ?

Jimbo

if you're under contract and you want to add or remove from your current programming, would this void your contract or void the rebates that are part of the contract?
No, you can adjust your programming without any effect on your contract. Now I am not sure how it works if you have a rebate with a package and try to change it, I have never done that. I am fairly certian you would lose the rebate and keep the current contract time frame though

Curious, What does Charter charge for your HD package ? Your HD DVR fee ?

Jimbo