ESPN 3 now working again

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Support Forum' started by jamieh1, May 5, 2018.

  1. jamieh1

    jamieh1 Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Posts:
    332
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Greenville Washington New Bern, NC
    im now able to view live and replays on ESPN 3 on the ESPN app on my Genie. Not sure when it returned.
     
    madmadworld likes this.
  2. longhorn23

    longhorn23 SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Posts:
    37
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Rowlett, TX
    does the espn app not work on the genie mini's?

     
  3. ejb1980

    ejb1980 SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Posts:
    3,000
    Likes Received:
    415
    Location:
    Vermont
    Never has. Wouldn't expect it to come to them. Glad to see ESPN3 back on my HR44!

    Sent from my SM-G920V using the SatelliteGuys app!
     
  4. Jimbo

    Jimbo SatelliteGuys Master
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    58,942
    Likes Received:
    2,012
    Location:
    NW Ohio - Buckeye Country
    How are you guys getting ESPN3 on the Genie (thats what I have my ROKU for) ?
    When I go to the D* Apps, I Get :

    The Players Experience
    iHeart Radio
    Scoreguide (use to use all the time till they screwed it up a few years ago.)
    The Weather Channel
    Entertainment Extras
    Att Digital Life
    and Whats Hot .....
    Thats it.
     
  5. ejb1980

    ejb1980 SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Posts:
    3,000
    Likes Received:
    415
    Location:
    Vermont
    Go to most any ESPN channel (206 207 208 209 466 611 677, doesn't work with 614 or 615 which are SD and part time anyway) and press the red button when prompted.

    It only works on main HRXX Genie 1 units, not any clients.

    Sent from my SM-G920V using the SatelliteGuys app!
     
  6. Jimbo

    Jimbo SatelliteGuys Master
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    58,942
    Likes Received:
    2,012
    Location:
    NW Ohio - Buckeye Country
    Thank You, I will check it out after my show is over ...
    I would have expected it to be in the D* APPS ... :confused:
     
    whitewolf8214 likes this.
  7. Jimbo

    Jimbo SatelliteGuys Master
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    58,942
    Likes Received:
    2,012
    Location:
    NW Ohio - Buckeye Country
    Thanks again, I did get it to work ...
    I have been using my Roku for espn3, now I have options ...
     
    ejb1980 and whitewolf8214 like this.
  8. rusc

    rusc Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    27
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Columbia SC
    App comes up for me but will not play live games. Says something went wrong.
     
  9. Jimbo

    Jimbo SatelliteGuys Master
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    58,942
    Likes Received:
    2,012
    Location:
    NW Ohio - Buckeye Country
    What is LIVE this time of year, I only use espn3 during football season ....
     
  10. tigerfan33

    tigerfan33 Pub Member / Supporter
    Pub Member / Supporter Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Posts:
    6,925
    Likes Received:
    329
    Location:
    Alabama
    Same here.
     
  11. ejb1980

    ejb1980 SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Posts:
    3,000
    Likes Received:
    415
    Location:
    Vermont
    College baseball, college softball, college lacrosse, international things
     

***

Separate names with a comma.

More...