Fox Business Channel Ch 359

Status
Please reply by conversation.
atp1313 said:
I saw one of their HD promos this weekend, and it appeared that they were replacing Fox News with Fox Business.

All the business shows from Fox News, i.e. Cavuto, etc., are moving to Fox Business. All other shows are unaffected.

The problem I have with Covuto is that unless you make over $100k a year, he wants nothing to do with you. Definitely NOT the everyman!

You know him personally, I presume? A Nurse in NY can make $100K a year.

Or are you talking about the people he interviews? Do you expect him to interview Joe of Joe's Plumbing when he could be interviewing Warren Buffett? No offense to Joe (I'm a small business owner too), but I don't need his analysis on macro-economic issues.

Neil seems to be a great guy (his book was amazing) who has gone through terrible personal struggles* and looks destined to come out on top of the financial news world.

* "Cavuto has suffered health problems, saying, "I don't hide that I have had a tough life in many respects. I fought back a near-life-ending cancer, only to end up with multiple sclerosis years later. Doctors have since told me that the odds of contracting both diseases in the same life are something like two million to one! Yet here I am, marching on, continuing to do my job when doctors who've examined my scans and MRIs tell me I shouldn't be walking or talking."

You know him personally, I presume? A Nurse in NY can make $100K a year.

I guess since you are so close to him you must know then eh? All I'm saying is that from what I have seen and heard from him over the years he is pro-rich. Any attempt to harm the position of well-off people is met with utter disdain and downright anger on his part.