H/D update per Swanni..

Status
Please reply by conversation.
I am a newbie to this site. Sorry I didn't find it sooner. As far as Swanni is concerned, he has been a shill for D* for quite a while. I would definitely take the grain of salt with anything he has to say about them!

D* seems to be taking a page from Comcast Seattle, more IS coming, can't tell you WHAT is coming, HOW many channels, or WHEN it's coming, but MORE is coming ( YEAH RIGHT)!!!!! Come on D*, get the ball rolling, I wanna make the SWITCH!!!!:hungry::)

I would like to thank DirecTV for taking us to the loop by watching D10s launch and even leaking the HD Expansion papers. But the well of information has dried up and DTV is now talking generalitys. I noticed at first as we came close to the 19th that as I would check signal strength I had two problems, 1 That when I went from the checksignal srength to my OTA HD local stations the signal would drop out every two minutes. I had to reset to solve this problem. 2 that on one end on the 103b TPS the signal was 98 and very low if not missing on the other end. This has improved but is still the case. In my mind both of these were due to D10. Now the two minute drop out has been fixed and the TPs signal strength has improved but still there is a problem. After DTV is thru jacking around with these I will have my dish aligned. I have tried changing out B band Converters to no avail and now feel with some at 98 it must be partly due to D10. Come on DTV there is a problem just clue us into what it is we can take it. Quad Cities Iowa on the Mississippi. What are your thoughts?

milt

I was on the phone with “tech support” the other day for an HD issue and mentioned to the rep that I was going to swap the BBC and she thought is crazy. She was like, “I’ve never heard of one of those going bad”. This after bragging about all the cross training she had.