HD Directv and Sanyo SD TV

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Support Forum' started by dcavaiani, Nov 6, 2018.

  1. dcavaiani

    dcavaiani Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Posts:
    152
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    WI
    Having a bit of a snafu. Trying to connect an H24-100 to a Sanyo SDTV. The Directv box has no S-Video, only AV and HDMI. I have tried the AV hookup but am getting no signal - just a 'snow' screen. The TV has only a few settings and it is set to receive signal from Cable. I believe this should be working, but no go so far ??

    This worked b/4 when it was a Directv SD box and connected to the TV Coax.
     
  2. raoul5788

    raoul5788 Studebaker driver
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU! Supporting Founder Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,869
    Likes Received:
    8,416
    Location:
    Cheshire CT
    By AV outputs I assume you mean composite, red, white, and yellow, yes? Sounds like you aren't selecting the correct input through the Sanyo menu. What's the model # of the Sanyo?
     
    dcavaiani likes this.
  3. dcavaiani

    dcavaiani Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Posts:
    152
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    WI
    Yes, composite. Sanyo model is DS31810.
     
  4. dcavaiani

    dcavaiani Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Posts:
    152
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    WI
    Found it, Chip. Was the Tv/Vcr/Input key on the remote! Thanks for your quick response which encouraged me to look deeper!
     
    raoul5788 likes this.
  5. raoul5788

    raoul5788 Studebaker driver
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU! Supporting Founder Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,869
    Likes Received:
    8,416
    Location:
    Cheshire CT
    Woo hoo! Success!
     
    dcavaiani likes this.

Separate names with a comma.

More...