hidden features help

This1

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
May 27, 2009
Florida
Last weekend I updated my receivers to 374 and I am tryint to get some the hidden features to work like MRV and other but I am not successful I am following these instructions but nothing.
o activate a hidden feature code, you will execute a Keyword Search.
Press MENU -> Search for Shows -> Keyword -> <Search Code> -> Continue -> Done

You can key the search code using the arrows on the remote or "Triple-Tap" text entry like on a cell-phone, using the number keys with the corresponding letters
I go to

I am doing this it is different don't see Search for shows

Menu>Search> typeitin then hit the red button for keyword >goes to next page and nothing

is something else I need to do
note this is my first time

When I hit menu I don't see search for shows
I see
SEARCH New

Last edited:
ok I did
Menu-> Search- IAMANEDGECUTTER -> All - it says
There are no matching programs at this time

click on done and nothing.

reread the faq, this is this is correct. There will be no indication a code has been entered. The feature will just work, read through the release notes and the faqs for a list of codes, if you entered the edgecutter code you will see the misc options under setup, which currently can only send reports.

ok I see you are correct now I did BRINGMRVBACK but don't see anything how do I set this up
thanks for you help all

This CE in particular is not the best to try to get MRV going the first time.

It should go smoother with the next CE, Friday night.