How to Capture NileSat from Yaounde Cameroon.

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

lovala

Original poster
May 26, 2009
Cameroon
Please,
Is there a possibilty of any one capturing Nilesate channels from Yaounde Cameroon, using a 90cm offset dish? I am a newbie and would love to get a hold of free to air channels in my region which are not public owned or religious related.

Thankx in advance for your help.

Lovala.

Lovala welcome to the satellite guys forum.

Time for me to learn some Geography , I'll take a quick look at Cameroon and compare the footprint size of Nilesat and see how I can help.

Give me a few minutes....

Please,
Is there a possibilty of any one capturing Nilesate channels from Yaounde Cameroon, using a 90cm offset dish? I am a newbie and would love to get a hold of free to air channels in my region which are not public owned or religious related.

Lovala.

It appears you are just south of the main beam for Nilesat, so it might be a stretch to get it with a 90cm. Personally I don't know how fast the signal drops off as one travels south of the beam but I would try to get something in the 1.2 meter range to seriously have a shot at good reception. If you have a 90cm then it would be worth a try but I would go bigger if possible.

Sorry Lovala Nilesat 101 and Nilesat 102 @ 7.0 west has footprint coverage in the Middle East and that includes Northern African Countries.

You are too far south to receive Nilesat with a 90cm dish.

That doesn't mean that you don't have other satellites which you can receive channels from.