How to reinstall wii u game

catsfan76

Original poster
Mar 8, 2014
Hello guys. This is my first post on here even though I have been coming to this website for many years. I have found a lot of useful info on here. I need help once again. A couple of days ago I bought a preowned wii u Wind Waker 32gb bundle. After getting it home I discovered that the previous owner had left everything on it including his nintendo account information. So I thought I would be nice and do a complete reset of the wii and then reinstall Wind Waker. I have the digital download code paper so I figured I could just download it again assuming that the game is only linked to that system. Well I was a fool for assuming that. After googling this issue it appears that not only is the digital content linked to the system but it is also linked to the previous owners nintendo id account. Is this correct? And if it is, do you guys have any solutions or suggestions? I have emailed nintendo but I do not put much faith in them helping me in this situation. Thanks guys. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Posted Via The FREE SatelliteGuys Reader App!