I Gotta" question

ElkinHD

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Nov 15, 2007
Has anyone here changed from Directv to Dish and are happy that they did? I've got directv hd and was thinking of changing to dish hd,seems like Dish has more channels in standard definition and is lower priced. Thanks

I did about a month ago. So far so good!!, I like the DVR's as well as being able to use one reciever with two TV's I think the HD picture is as equal as Direct. Customer service has been good.

They have the sports that I need. Though come septmeber it will be very strange without the ticket. I do like the fact thay have some different packages to choose from. With my expereience with Directv it was all or nothing. I do like the fact that I get the Travel channel in HD and ESPNU in my package hopefully in HD one day.

I spent a few months researching before I made the switch due to the fact that I had Direct for about nine years and wanted to be sure, as I am not a big provider jumper. Do a bit of research and see if its for you!

If you do decide to switch, Dishstore has a nice little deal going on with the current Dish promo!

Has anyone here changed from Directv to Dish and are happy that they did? I've got directv hd and was thinking of changing to dish hd,seems like Dish has more channels in standard definition and is lower priced. Thanks

I switched.

There's not much difference.

Neither company is stellar.

I was very close to switching TO Direct, but stayed because of equipment. A few weeks later, programming caught up to my desires.

I have always been with dish, but have a friend that just switched from dish to direct. He is not happy with it and wants out of his contract to go back to dish. He doesn't like the equipment or the user interface, and they have had to come out several times to re-aim the dish correctly.