I need a 1.2 M offset dish

Status
Please reply by conversation.

FIFA

Original poster
Feb 10, 2014
United States
Hello I'm new to this. I need a 1.2 offset antenna. I've been trying to get a hold of someone at ws international during business hours for a week now and they say it's not opened. Would anyone happen to know what happened to the company? Is satellite av any good? I need the satellite dish for SKY Mexico. I would also appreciate if someone could help me out with the LNB skew. When putting the LNB on the bracket does it have to be all the way pushed in TOWARDS the dish or AWAY from it????

Welcome to Satellite Guys. As far as I know WSI is still in operation (retailed through Galaxy Marketing) at both their Georgia and California locations. Stock varies. SatelliteAV has been a great company to deal with in my experience, too.

The Ku-band lnbf shouldn't have much of a neck on it. I put mine pushed away from the dish. But if you have photos, it'll be easier to guide you :)

Last edited:
Hi, welcome to the forum. WS satellite business is mostly a wholesale satellite supplier, and i'm not sure they even sell retail? I know they are located in the northern Los Angeles, CA. area as I have purchased from them in the past.

Satellite Av, is a well respected business in sacramento, CA. Are you in California?

Posted Via The FREE SatelliteGuys Reader App!

I have the 1.2 purchased from satav. it is a wonderful dish. I also use the satav lnbf for k band and am waiting for the c band lnbf to try on this dish. are you going to use a motor on yours? charlie

There are many out of service 1.2m dishes (the best) to be had for free. Look on gas stations, car dealerships, older Walgeens before they started using network for credit cards. Ask, ask, ask. Takes 9 no's before that yes comes in. Where are you??