I need help with my 622

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

bchristex

Original poster
Dec 4, 2006
Hello
I am new to DISH and switched from DTV for more HD (new tv). After the install today I am confused. Having Tivo with DTV I had two lines coming in to the reciever and could watch one and record on the other. After the install I noticed the installer had hooked up only one line from the dish 1000 ? and told me the switch he istalled split the signal and made it possible to have two signals going to the vip 622. I cannot figure out how to switch tuners when I am recording so I can watch the other one. I have one set of component video cables going to my tv from tv1. Do I need to run another set of rca cables from the tv2 out or what > I am only using this tuner on one tv. I was assured that this reciever would allow me the same features I am used to from DTV Tivo such as name based recordings, pausing two shows at once and swithcing between them and recording one channel and watching another. I do not have an OTA antana hooked up and dont plan to. Please help. Thanks in advance.

I am new to using a 622 full time also.