Installer needs help Virginia Lining 1000.2 dish

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

meitedlce

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Jun 28, 2007
Roanoke VA
Hey guys; I'm a Dish Network installer
questions are at the end, this is explaing my way there

Located in the Virginia area (zip 24108)

The 1000.2 are great for just about every possible reason,
a. built in dp-adapter for legacy...
b. DPPlus or running duel tuners from single coax
c. Input for 4th SAT location..

-but just as the 1000 before.. low 129 SAT signal..

for this area elevation is to be set at 29-30
and skew to be at 129

Now, we line the 1000/ 1000.2 dish up using the 119* sat on the y-bracket with a dp-duel; as my office prefers and using all the correct settings above. Then we remove the w-bracket, and add the .2-lnbf. Roll inside and run a switch test; 129* will be so low... its a one time hit on the check switch, then it misses on the next.. back and forth, picks up every other time.

Now if you line up left - right, then move the elevation up to lock in on 119* SAT usually around 133 - 135 elevation; then again remove the w-bracket- install the .2-lnbf as normal, roll inside and run a check switch it picks up fine.. but 129* signal is still usually somewhere between 60 - 75 in strength.. works fine on a good day, but you know first bad weather hits... their HD is gone!!