Longhorn network

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

Mo Fly

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Sep 4, 2008
apparently u-verse will be showing the longhorn network now. does anyone know if directv is getting close with negotiations to show it?

The same guy that posted on orangebloods board that uverse was getting the longhorn network posted that direct tv will be in 2 to 3 weeks. I have no knowledge if this is true, just passing it on. Not sure why direct tv would wait after the 2 games are on but lets hope.

yea I heard the same thing on the shag via orangebloods. Hopefully Chip Brown can shed some "insight" and it happens soon. But I agree why wait until after the first 2 games have passed. Unless they are holding out for the Iowa St. game

yea I heard the same thing on the shag via orangebloods. Hopefully Chip Brown can shed some "insight" and it happens soon. But I agree why wait until after the first 2 games have passed. Unless they are holding out for the Iowa St. game

Is this going to be like the Big Ten Metwork, where the major schools are required to play on it for like 2 games a year and the rest are picked up via the normal network commitments ?

I realize that it's thier own network, but like I mentioned, for example, Ohio State will play on the BTN 2 times a year and the rest are covered on ESPN/ABC.