GEOSATpro manhattan rs-1933 satellite positions

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

steyve

Original poster
Feb 19, 2015
florida
hi. I am new to this and a little confused on the satellite positions on my manhattan rs-1933. according to the list of fta satellites the metv, hi tv and movies network is on 101.o w ses1. when I bring it up on my satellite list and tune it in, the receiver says I am on 103.0w ses-3. so my question is do I need to rename the current satellite and try to find 103.ow? I also have 105.ow programmed in and getting the nasa feeds. I am using my Motorola dsr922 as a dish mover with a 8' dish. any help would be appreciated thanks

Welcome to SatelliteGuys Styve!!

You somehow have a corrupt satellite list. That receiver, being a few years old probably is way out dated in the transponder list; unless it has been recently updated. I would just delete the transponders if you are sure where you are in the arc and re-blind scan each bird. Then you will have an updated list. Transponders come and go all the time and also change what is on them.

Welcome to SatelliteGuys Styve!!

You somehow have a corrupt satellite list. That receiver, being a few years old probably is way out dated in the transponder list; unless it has been recently updated. I would just delete the transponders if you are sure where you are in the arc and re-blind scan each bird. Then you will have an updated list. Transponders come and go all the time and also change what is on them.