Moving 922 receiver?

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

elett01

Original poster
Jul 4, 2013
TX
I am a novice at this, but can usually fumble my way through hooking up our TVs, stereos, computers, etc., so please forgive my very untechnical explanation. We have a 922 receiver in the living room for the HDTV TV1, with the SD TV2 in the den. As we just got a large HDTV in the den a few weeks ago, I wanted to move the receiver into there to get the HDTV feed. I found the diplexer in the attic and swapped the "In/out" (going to the living room) with the "UHF/VHF" (going to the den). Then I hooked up the receiver to the TV in the den and the TV in the living room directly to the cable outlet in the wall. Seemed logical enough. Correct? When it was done, I got no signal from the satellite - zip, zero, nada. The satellite menus came up, but it would just say "acquiring satellites 0 of ...." Frustrated, I put it all back like it was before, but now am still getting no signal, even though everything was wired as before. A) Was that the correct way to move the receiver, and B) why won't it work now???