My Letter to Chase Carey

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.
Joe Diamond: you continually say “it’s only TV”. If you don’t care about TV, then why are you a member of satellite guys? What are you using your dish for – serving flapjacks or what? As for my complaints, I just want to maximize my entertainment dollars and D*’s lack of attention to the premiums just really irritates me.
As for your question about my education, yes I have a BSBA and a MBA. What are you implying by saying “damn, you’ve been to graduate school”? Educated people can enjoy quality TV programming just like everyone else. Only snobs and liars among the intelligentsia claim that they don’t watch TV.

dlma1
Yes, it is only television; passive entertainment that could....and may be......much better.
As we have it now somebody has to pay for it. The original arrangement whereby the black and white feed was interrupted by commercial messages to pay for the programming has been gradually ratcheted up to a level where we are expected to watch commercials for more than half the time the TV is on. We are expected to send in a check each month for the privilege. The half time show at the super bowl has been preempted by super commercials.

I didn't ask for any of that stuff.

So when somebody bitches about TV content I just wonder what planet they have been on for the last half century. Does the term "loss leader" have meaning to you? TV is the razor and it is "free"; the blades you will pay for. You will be quiet like everybody else and like the content........ watch the commercials..........and send in money.