Need help dealing with customers.

NixonCarmichael

Original poster
Dec 2, 2008
I'm new here, so I have no idea who any of you people are or how you operate so I'm just going to get right to it.

I am a tech/sales guy for a DishNetwork/DTV company. I have no idea why this is happening, but for the past several months I've been dealing with a GIGANTIC influx of customer issues, the freightening thing is that 9/10 of these complaining customers have no actual problems whatsoever, they're simply just being difficult for the sake of being difficult. Not only are they calling in with preposterous "problems", but I've also been personally accused of the following:

1. Stealing a customers dog.
2. Eating a customers food out of their fridge.
3. Being "uncool"(customers words).
4. Stealing a beat and bent to hell DirecTV dish.
5. Urinating in a customers basement.

First and foremost I would like to express that each every one of these claims are categorically untrue. Just so there is no confusion, I'll address each of them accordingly:
1. I don't remember seeing a dog at this particular customers house, I have no idea why someone would accuse of stealing a dog, this is just retarded.
2. I have and will NEVER do anything this stupid, I have no idea where this customer was coming from.
3. This jerk*** accused accused me of being "uncool" because I would not hook him with a promotion for which he did not qualify.
4. I installed a system at customers house who previously had DirecTV. His current DTV dish was at least 7 years old and was bent(which was why he wasn't getting DirecTV signal). I didn't steal the dish, after I uninstalled it from his roof I left it on the front porch.