Need some recommendations for internet TV?

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

bigj954

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Jul 30, 2013
Hollywood Beach, Florida
Sorry for the long post and thanks in advance for all your help and advice.

So I'm new to the whole internet TV. Long story short is that I live in a condo that has a horrible local subcontractor company for TV and internet, they have multi dwelling Dish Network as the provider for TV. Which they provide outdated equipment and Dish Network is in dispute with a lot of channels that I frequently watch, such as local Fox, regional Fox Sports Net, HBO and Cinemax to name a few channels. I was looking into getting Internet TV because the condo has exclusivity with this subcontractor company and internet TV is the only way to beat around this unfortunately.

So with that being said, what service would you recommend for someone that's used to having a lot of channels (usually the best package that traditional cable companies offer)? So I'm looking for the most channels, comparable to the number of channels that traditional cable companies provide. Which I haven't seen any TV internet providers except for YouTube TV that offers approximately 70 channels, but they don't offer HBO or Cinemax as add ons. I mean is there not anything like a stand-alone version of the Xfinity streaming app (like how you get pretty much almost every cable channel as a streaming version).

Sorry for the long post and thanks in advance for all your help and advice.