"New Customer" problem solved.

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

Tyralak

SatelliteGuys Master
Original poster
Oct 21, 2003
Secure, Undisclosed Location
Well, it appears that E* has decided to let us "old" customers in on the goodies as well. They seem to be trying to phase out ownership of most Dish equipment. As a result, previous customers are eligible for the new DHA plan. I finnaly held my nose and called them yesterday to get set up with an 811 and a 510. I really would have rather gone with D*, as I like their equipment much better (As an installer, I have far fewer headaches with D* equipment) but I simply can't afford to shell out $500 clams right now for an HD setup. So, it looks like E* is it. They say they will call me in about 4-6 weeks to set up an appointment, as 811's are as rare as a virgin in a whorehouse right now. Waiting soen't bother me. Infact, it will give me time to get stuff set up. I'm going t oinstall everything just the way I want it, and just have the installer connect the boxes and call it in. Wish me luck.

Offer Terms