New Directv customer as of 02-17-11 with a question about signal levels.

Status
Please reply by conversation.

98Civic

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Feb 18, 2011
Greenville, NC
Hi ya'll, I'm a new DIRECTV customer as of yesturday and just am curious and wondering how my signal levels are to you guys/gals?

1-8: 99 96 98 74 98 100 99 100
9-16: 98 99 100 60 100 100 99 100
17-24: 98 88 100 76 100 100 100 100
25-32: 99 42 99 99 100 100 99 100

Also, when I click on "signal meters", it shows 99% signal. My question is, what satellites do I change too and transponders do I change too inorder to see if my signal levels are good and I'm getting good signal. Sorry for all this. I'm new to satellite and don't much about how to check for signal levels. Thanks and look forward to hearing back from ya'll soon!!

Those strengths look very good for the 101 satellite. A few of the low ones are the spot beams on that satellite which don't service your area. What are your strengths on the other satellites? I'm assuming you have a multi-sat dish.

When you click on signal meters, it shows just the level for one transponder. You can cycle through all of them on that screen.

BTW, what receivers do you have and what dish?

If you have something other then a standard def 18" dish you can check other satellites with the +/-

However, that being said, I can say without looking at them your signal levels will be fine as with installation verifications the receivers will not activate unless everything is darn near perfect.

If the install was done properly then it should be fine for a long time unless there is equipment failure.

looks like the numbers mine show on 101 except I have some 0's in the bunch....outside of spotbeams

Looks like my numbers with the exception of a few zeros too.