New Guide UI now rolling out (plus HDR support!)

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Support Forum' started by Scott Greczkowski, Oct 21, 2017.

  1. whitewolf8214

    whitewolf8214 SatelliteGuys Master
    Pub Member / Supporter Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Posts:
    40,094
    Likes Received:
    739
    Location:
    Space
    No changes I noticed either in 1141
     
  2. comp9

    comp9 SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Posts:
    284
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    PA
    There is a whole string of release notes. Looks like a couple of big bugs squashed
     
    whitewolf8214 likes this.
  3. Jimbo

    Jimbo SatelliteGuys Master
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    59,202
    Likes Received:
    2,086
    Location:
    NW Ohio - Buckeye Country
    I do not know that any of them actually Do work for att ....
    I've never heard any state that.
     
    whitewolf8214 likes this.
  4. Techiefan

    Techiefan SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Posts:
    209
    Likes Received:
    192
    Location:
    USA
    Sent you a PM of who.
     
    whitewolf8214 likes this.
  5. Techiefan

    Techiefan SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Posts:
    209
    Likes Received:
    192
    Location:
    USA
    Looks like 0x1112 is in the stream this morning which is non CE. I actually moved off of 0X1141 (CE) for now for a few issues I was having.
     
    whitewolf8214 likes this.
  6. HoTat2

    HoTat2 SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Posts:
    935
    Likes Received:
    233
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA.
    Is the dumb black bar still on that NR though?

    Sent from my LG-H932 using Tapatalk
     
  7. whitewolf8214

    whitewolf8214 SatelliteGuys Master
    Pub Member / Supporter Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Posts:
    40,094
    Likes Received:
    739
    Location:
    Space
    I do not know that any of them actually Do work for att ....
    I've never heard any state that Interesting hmm
     
  8. Techiefan

    Techiefan SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Posts:
    209
    Likes Received:
    192
    Location:
    USA
    The original bar is there but the freezing is gone :)
     
    whitewolf8214 likes this.
  9. whitewolf8214

    whitewolf8214 SatelliteGuys Master
    Pub Member / Supporter Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Posts:
    40,094
    Likes Received:
    739
    Location:
    Space
    Friday Oct 12 - Sat Oct 13
    There will be a CE, software 0x1142
    See issues thread for release notes.
    This is announced as "regular CE...", do not know if there will be any pushes.
     
    Techiefan likes this.
  10. TxDTV

    TxDTV Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2018
    Posts:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Texas
    Link for thread with release notes?


    Sent from my iPad using the SatelliteGuys app!
     
  11. Techiefan

    Techiefan SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Posts:
    209
    Likes Received:
    192
    Location:
    USA
    sign up over at Edgecutter Cutting Edge Forums because without registering your not going to be able to see the release notes.
     
    whitewolf8214 likes this.
  12. TxDTV

    TxDTV Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2018
    Posts:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Texas
  13. CWO3

    CWO3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Posts:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hilliard, Oh
    My Guide shows a lot of "To Be Announced" on many channels. Is there something wrong
     
  14. raoul5788

    raoul5788 Studebaker driver
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU! Supporting Founder Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,638
    Likes Received:
    8,067
    Location:
    Cheshire CT
    It can take up to 24 hours to repopulate the guide after a reset.
     
    whitewolf8214 likes this.
  15. triangletechie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Posts:
    13
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    NC
    I'm running 1104 and it's laggy for me. If I hit the previous button to switch to another channel, it can sometimes take a minute or longer before the title info screen pops up. I received 1104 in early August so hopefully I get a new update soon that will fix this.
     
  16. Jimbo

    Jimbo SatelliteGuys Master
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    59,202
    Likes Received:
    2,086
    Location:
    NW Ohio - Buckeye Country
    You could try a Clearmybox.

    OR wait and see if we get a CE this weekend, seeing its Friday (in a few hours)
     

Separate names with a comma.

More...