NFLST Short Cuts?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

mmulet

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
May 21, 2004
Southern Minnesota
Boy, those short cuts are really short. They are so short, in fact, that I can't even watch them tonight because THEY AREN'T ON. What gives? Are they only available Sunday night after 11:00 PM, but how long do they go for? I'm not happy - the Red Zone channel wasn't on last night, and no short cuts today. What, exactly, am I paying for with the Superfan package?

mmulet

OK, here is a followup.

Just got off the phone with Directv, they said they are to start tonight. They had intended to start last night, but gave no reason for the delay.

I guess I just have to wait and see.

Yeah, I get to watch my Steelers and Lions 30 minute replay at 2 and 4 am....
Sorry, but I work for a living, and would not get up at those times anyway.
I was wondering.... Why are they not running them on the ST channels all at the same time, I would run them from the time they are ready till Tuesday midnight, give people a chance to see them.
They are not using those channels till next Sunday anyways !

Any opionoins ?

Jimbo

Jimbos said:
Yeah, I get to watch my Steelers and Lions 30 minute replay at 2 and 4 am....
Sorry, but I work for a living, and would not get up at those times anyway.
I was wondering.... Why are they not running them on the ST channels all at the same time, I would run them from the time they are ready till Tuesday midnight, give people a chance to see them.

Any opionoins ?

Jimbo

my guess would be bandwidth

I did speak again with Directv late last night (around 10 CST), when the Short Cuts still weren't on. They said they'd have them on later that night, and lo and behold, they were on this morning before I left for work (I work for a living too, and just didn't want to wait up last night).