NY MPEG4 question

Status
Please reply by conversation.

baltchop

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Nov 7, 2005
I am new to this, so please pardon my ignorance.

I am getting HD for the first time at the end of December.

I was told I am getting the H10 and thst since I am in the #1 TV market, I already get CBS, Fox, NBC and ABC in HD and do not need h20.

Is that correct?

What channels can I get with the H20 that I won't be able to get with the H10?

Thanks.

You do not want a H10. The H20 and AT9 dish is available in NY on 12/28/05.

The new MPEG-2/4 HD system will add your local PBS HD programming, soon we will be getting 150 national HD channels, but only with the new MPEG-2/4 system.

Don't get started with the old system.

-Robert

DTV TiVo Dealer said:
... soon we will be getting 150 national HD channels, but only with the new MPEG-2/4 system.

-Robert

Robert, please define 'soon'.

I have a meeting with key executives at CES and I will have a more information. For now my best guess is that the bulk of the new HD national channels will be in Q3-4 '06. We will have a few added in Q2 and many more HD LIL, plus more LIL PBS nationwide.

-Robert

DTV TiVo Dealer said:

I have the HR10-250. Can I get the AT9 dish on 12/28 or would I have to wait for the MPEG4 DVR? I'm doing a home renovation and I'd rather put up the dish I'll be using for the forseeable future rather than a soon to be outdated one and then have to put up the new one.

dturturro said:
I have the HR10-250. Can I get the AT9 dish on 12/28 or would I have to wait for the MPEG4 DVR? I'm doing a home renovation and I'd rather put up the dish I'll be using for the forseeable future rather than a soon to be outdated one and then have to put up the new one.

Yes you can get AT9 dish now , but you wont get the PBS HD when its available on Dec 28th

or you can get both the AT9 dish and the H20
or just get the At9 dish and just wait until the Mpeg4 Dvr is available :)

DTV TiVo Dealer said: