Realigning 61.5 to 118

shin_hibiki

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Jan 24, 2009
Montana
I've read this site occasionally, but this is my first actual post. I'm not a sat expert as you will see, but I do understand a few important things. Here's my situation: I have a Dish setup (standard, not HD) with one dish (twin LNB) to get 110 and 119 (I'm in the northern Rockies--think rural). I have a second dish (dual LNB hardware but it only has one actual LNB on it) to get 61.5 (for TV Japan). Both dishes are the round models.

I got a letter from Dish saying that they needed to "upgrade my satellite antenna" to keep getting TV Japan. A call to Dish revealed that they want me to receive from 118 instead of 61.5. The installer has cancelled twice so far (I also had mucho trouble with them when I first signed up in '05) and the person answering their phone didn't know exactly how they were planning to handle it (big surprise there :rolleyes:). However, I get the sense that they want to re-point the second dish. That seems silly, since I've already got another dish pointing in that general direction.