Regional Sports Net, Sacramento

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

jb1945

SatelliteGuys Guru
Original poster
Feb 26, 2006
Sacramento, California
I'm new with Dish, install about 2 weeks ago. Getting HD Bronze and locals. Dish 1000 and VIP 622. The card that came with the install lists RSNs on channels 409-438. The Dish guide on "all channels" does not list anything from 407 to about 460 or so. Should these be listed? All (?) other channels not subscribed to show here. I can understand them not being on the "all Subs" list but thought "All Channels" meant just that.

Second issue. Dish flyer states RSNs available with HD Silver. It also offers a Multi-Sport Package including 23 RSNs, 16 Fox Sport net channels, 3 Comcast Sportnet channels and others for $5.99. It is available only with HD Silver. I want the local Kings basketball games which are on a Comcast channel. So, to get this one channel will increase my bill by $15.99?

HD Silver should provide you with CSN West(409) since you are in Sacramento. The RSNs do not show in the EPG without a qualifying subscription.

There should be an HD Bronze+ the same as there is an AT60+, but I have not heard of it.

jb1945 said:
I'm new with Dish, install about 2 weeks ago. Getting HD Bronze and locals. Dish 1000 and VIP 622. The card that came with the install lists RSNs on channels 409-438. The Dish guide on "all channels" does not list anything from 407 to about 460 or so. Should these be listed? All (?) other channels not subscribed to show here. I can understand them not being on the "all Subs" list but thought "All Channels" meant just that.