RFD-TV FTA?

Discussion in 'Free To Air (FTA) Discussion' started by chadg2, Jun 10, 2018.

  1. chadg2

    chadg2 Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Posts:
    620
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Maiden Rock, WI
    Does anyone know if and where RFD-TV is FTA? Seems like I used to watch it from time to time, but maybe that was when it was ITC? Thanks.
     
  2. KE4EST

    KE4EST SatelliteGuys Is My Second Home
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU!

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Posts:
    23,804
    Likes Received:
    4,124
    Location:
    EM75xb
    My how time flies! That went away from FTA 6 years ago. :(
     
    comfortably_numb likes this.
  3. chadg2

    chadg2 Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Posts:
    620
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Maiden Rock, WI
    Wow seems like just yesterday I saw it FTA. I'm getting old!
     
    comfortably_numb likes this.
  4. KE4EST

    KE4EST SatelliteGuys Is My Second Home
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU!

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Posts:
    23,804
    Likes Received:
    4,124
    Location:
    EM75xb
    We all are! :(
     
  5. rodder

    rodder Pub Member / Supporter
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Posts:
    2,288
    Likes Received:
    72
    Location:
    Adairsville,Ga 30103
    They went from Rural Free Delivery to Rural Paid Delivery :D:D
     
    comfortably_numb, FTA4PA and KE4EST like this.
  6. iBoston

    iBoston SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Posts:
    1,679
    Likes Received:
    825
    Location:
    North Central
    RFD is available FTA if you have a DCII capable of receiving DVB signals..
     
    comfortably_numb and k.r. like this.
  7. comfortably_numb

    comfortably_numb Dogs have owners, cats have staff
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Posts:
    3,952
    Likes Received:
    3,228
    Location:
    Missouri/Kansas
    Cband?
     
  8. iBoston

    iBoston SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Posts:
    1,679
    Likes Received:
    825
    Location:
    North Central
    Yes C-band. All the channels on the listed TP mux below are ITC with the appropriate DCII DVBs2 Receiver such as the DSR6000

    upload_2018-6-10_18-50-59.png
    vlcsnap-2018-06-10-19h12m40s477.jpg
     
    #8 iBoston, Jun 10, 2018
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2018
    k.r. and comfortably_numb like this.
  9. spongella

    spongella SatelliteGuys Pro
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Posts:
    989
    Likes Received:
    554
    Location:
    Central NJ
    I liked that channel. Didn't they used to run Hee Haw reruns?
     
    comfortably_numb and k.r. like this.
  10. Cham

    Cham VE4GLS
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Posts:
    2,016
    Likes Received:
    569
    Location:
    Boonies
    They sure did!

    Really miss them on FTA, I don't (think) I have anything to decode the DCII modulation. Unless I can get the TBS6903 to decode it somehow...
     
    comfortably_numb likes this.

***

Separate names with a comma.

More...