Shaw Direct possible defective receiver or incorrect satellite tuning?

basictech

Original poster
Jan 21, 2020
Los Angeles
Hello,

I've perused a few posts on the forum and haven't found anything quite in the vein of my own problem. So I'm an A/V tech in LA and we have a rich Canadian client that has a Shaw system installed that I'm trying to troubleshoot. Apparently it's a renegade system and I cannot contact Shaw directly for support. So mums the word I suppose, please. Anyhow. Originally the tech that set this up says he tuned the dish by feel without any coordinates as far as azi, angle, and skew go. The service worked fine for about a year or so and then just last week dropped out completely. I've been trying everything for about a week to get this signal back on from panning the dish manually for hours and yesterday I got hold of a Super Buddy and even after finding the strongest signal and acquiring lock on Anik F2 I am not receiving adequate transponder signal.