Struggling tuning slimline 5 lnb

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

jamietallman

Original poster
Nov 23, 2008
I purchased a slimline 5 lnb AU-9 directv dish off eBay. Looks to be in good condition. I have it installed on a plumb mast with a very clear view of the south. I have a Dish Network superpro dual lnb dish that I installed within about 10 feet of this dish. It has been working well for several years.

I have a DC12 Standard Def. Directv receiver and service. I am new to directv (have been using Dish for 5 years) so some of their new stuff is confusing to me. I've read all the forums and watched videos. I've tuned several dishes before, so I know the basics.

Here is my problems.

In the reciever setup, I'm choosing 5 lnb multi-sat. It asks if I have the 72.5 and 95 satellites installed. I choose yes, although i've tried the setup without them installed too.

After running the setup and tuning it, this is what I'm getting.

16 at 72.5
1-8 na 0 na 0 na 0 na 0
9-16 na 0 na 0 na 0 na 0
17-24 na 0 na 0 na 83 na 90
25-32 na 96 na 83 na 84 na 84

7 at 95
Nothing at all

32 at 101
1-8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
9-16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
17-24 0 0 0 0 0 83 39 80
25-32 0 96 84 83 84 84 0 84

3 at 110
Nothing at all

11 at 119
1-8 na na na na na na na na
9-16 na na na na na na na na
17-24 na na na na na 83 59 80
25-32 0 96 84 83 84 84 0 84