switch question

hitecsat

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Dec 23, 2008
kentucky
Thank you to everyone who replipes to this. I've been battling with this issue off and on for a few months now and I really wanna watch some tv. I have a dish 500 system with a 311 series IRD. Was originally using two seperate LNB's with a switch 21 to run the wire into the house. We had a bad wind storm and the dish blew over. I've been trying everything to get it back online. Someone said that the lnb or switch might have been damaged when it was knocked over so someone have me one that had 110 and 119 lnbs with a built in switch. I hooked that up and am still unable to find a signal. Will that lnb set work with my receiver? I checked the cables and they are working. i made sure the mount mast was at 90 degrees and had the following for my requirements.
Elevation- 37.1
Azimuth- 224.8
Skew 121.2

Thank you to everyone who replipes to this. I've been battling with this issue off and on for a few months now and I really wanna watch some tv. I have a dish 500 system with a 311 series IRD. Was originally using two seperate LNB's with a switch 21 to run the wire into the house. We had a bad wind storm and the dish blew over. I've been trying everything to get it back online. Someone said that the lnb or switch might have been damaged when it was knocked over so someone have me one that had 110 and 119 lnbs with a built in switch. I hooked that up and am still unable to find a signal. Will that lnb set work with my receiver? I checked the cables and they are working. i made sure the mount mast was at 90 degrees and had the following for my requirements.
Elevation- 37.1
Azimuth- 224.8
Skew 121.2