Temporary dish move for 1 night. Possible?

drodavich

Original poster
Feb 25, 2010
WV
Hello all,

We are having a bachelor party at a garage (20 miles from my house) that does not have cable/satellite and we want to order the UFC fight. Can I take my dish and mount it at the garage? I have a SAT finder so I can find the bird. I have some satellite experience and I really dont see why it wouldnt work but I talked to a DISH representative who said it wouldnt. However, I think I was the first to ask the question because she didnt seem very confident in her answer.

Can anyone help?

Thanks,
David

it will work if you can find the sat the fight is on, and you could use any single lnb dish if you don't want to remove the one at your house.
really need to know the receiver and dish combo you are going to try and use.

it will work if you can find the sat the fight is on, and you could use any single lnb dish if you don't want to remove the one at your house.
really need to know the receiver and dish combo you are going to try and use.

VIP 211 reciever. I guess I will hook my sat finder up to see what satellite I am on at the house. Im a little confused because in my system info it shows 3 satellites (119,110,129). How is that even possible?

A Dish 1000.2 points at 110/119/129 simultaneously.

Find out what channel the event is going to be on then click on "The List!" at the top of this page to see what satellite it's on. Tuning to the PPV channel will sometimes give you a false reading unless you authorize the event.

I would be hesitant to dismantle your current Dish 1000.2 if you aren't sure how to aim these things. A single dish with I adapter is much easier to aim and peak on a single satellite.

Good luck!

See ya
Tony

A Dish 1000.2 points at 110/119/129 simultaneously.